Contact Us

Episcopal Diocese of Southern Virginia
11827 Canon Blvd., Suite 101
Newport News, VA 23606-3071
757-423-8287 Main
800-582-8292 Toll Free
757-595-0783 Fax

Click here to contact us.

Click here for staff.

The diocesan offices are open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Click here for directions to the diocesan office.

Annual Council, Constitution & Canons, Executive Board, Standing Committee


The Episcopal Church

The Episcopal Church official website

The Most Reverend Michael Bruce Curry, Presiding Bishop

Constitution & Canons of The Episcopal Church

General Convention

Southern Virginia's 2018 General Convention blog

Southern Virginia is a part of Province III of the Episcopal Church

Our Bishop

The Rt. Rev. Susan B. Haynes, bishop@diosova.org

Annual Council

128th Annual Council, February 28-29, 2020

127th Annual Council, February 8-9, 2019

126th Annual Council, February 16-17, 2018

125th Annual Council, February 10 & 11, 2017

124th Annual Council, February 5 & 6, 2016

123rd Annual Council, February 6-7, 2015

122nd Annual Council, February 7 & 8, 2014

The Journal of Council is available by contacting the Diocesan office.

Canons & Constitution

CLICK HERE for the Canons &  Constitution of the Diocese of Southern Virginia (2020)

CLICK HERE for the Canons & Constitution of The Episcopal Church USA (2018)

Diocesan Officers

The Rev. Dr. Susan Grimm, Secretary to the Diocese
Mr. Samuel Webster, Chancellor
Mr. Tim Coyle, Vice Chancellor
Ms. Anne Bibeau, Vice Chancellor
Mr. John Fogarty, Treasurer
The Rev. William Taylor, Historiographer

Standing Committee

The Very Rev. Stan Sawyer, 2021, All Saints, Virginia Beach
Mr. John Rector, 2021, St. Paul's, Suffolk
The Rev. Cameron Randle, 2022, Eastern Shore Chapel, Virginia Beach
Ms. Helen Sharpe-Williams, 2022, Grace Church, Norfolk
The Rev. Andie Wigodsky Rohrs, 2023, St. Andrew's, Norfolk
Mr. Rusty Bishop, 2023, St. Timothy's, Clarksville

Executive Board

Click here for information about the Executive Board and current members.

Our Diocesan Norms


Last Published: September 25, 2020 9:07 AM