Contact Us

Episcopal Diocese of Southern Virginia
11827 Canon Blvd., Suite 101
Newport News, VA 23606-3071
757-423-8287 Main
800-582-8292 Toll Free
757-595-0783 Fax

Click here to contact us.

Click here for staff.

The diocesan offices are open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Click here for directions to the diocesan office.

Episcopal Church Women


Who we are

We are Episcopal Church women of all ages, ethnic origins and socioeconomic backgrounds who hold a variety of views. However, our common denominator is our love of God and the desire to do his work.

Our Mission

Centered in congregations, the Episcopal Church Women (ECW) empower women to do Christ's ministry in the world.

Our Vision

Our vision for all women of the Episcopal church is that we become a vibrant blend of all ages, coming together as a peacemaking, healing part of the church. We aspire to be a God spark - shining and sharing the love of Christ.

Episcopal Church Women's Prayer

Almighty God, we pray that You will bless our work in mission and ministry in the world. Help us to pray fervently, labor diligently and give liberally to make known the power of your love given through your son Jesus. Let us not forget the lessons from the past nor fear the challenges of the future. Anoint us with your grace and shine in our hearts as we reflect your light throughout the world. Amen.

Diocesan ECW Board Members

Laura L. Manigault, President
Dr. Renee Escoffery-Torres, Vice President & Parliamentarian
Kathy Haney, Recording Secretary
Tia Morings, Corresponding Secretary
Nancy Smith, Treasurer
Vicky Koch, Communication Chair
Deborah Austin, Student Work Chair
VACANT, Prayer & Worship Chair

Louise Boss, Church Periodical Club Director
Ronda Toll, United Thank Offering Coordinator
VACANT, Historian & Archivist
Deborah Austin, Nominating Committee Chair

Candi Byrd, Daughters of the King
Susan Broaddus, Women to Women

Convocation Chairs:
I Eastern Shore - Nancy Kupar-Page
II Virginia Beach - VACANT
III Norfolk - VACANT
IV Suffolk - Deborah Austin
V Jamestown - VACANT
VI Petersburg - VACANT
VII South Richmond - VACANT
VIII Farmville - Dr. Angela M. Parker
IX Danville - VACANT

News, upcoming events and the current issue of The Grapevine, the ECW newsletter.
Information on ECW Scholarships, newsletter, financial reports, and more.
Organizations with which the Episcopal Church Women share ministry.
Women to Women's Tamar Project is the focus of our diocesan ECW Outreach. Learn more about this important ministry.